Staff Training & Certification
Classes held at your location for individuals or groups
Customized Training, Food Manager, Food Handler & Responsible Vendor Certifications
Private & Group Classes Available IN ENGLISH AND SPANISH
Florida Food Safety Systems makes training, testing, and certification of your staff easy and convenient.
Our team of certified instructors and proctors work with you to schedule class times and locations around the needs of your business.
Classes can be held at your facility or at an off-site location to not disrupt your regular daily business. We can even arrange for multiple class times and venues to accommodate the needs of your employees.
Contact us for more information about staff training.
Customized staff Training
Following a sanitation audit of your kitchen, we offer customized training for your employees. By reviewing our findings with your team, we work together to formulate corrective actions and build an understanding of the science behind food safety.
The trainings have proven successful, with improved state inspection scores, boosted staff morale, and happier customers! We make the trainings fun, interactive, and most of all, informative. Customized trainings may be scheduled during staff meetings and range in length from fifteen minutes to an hour.
The State of Florida (Statute 509.039) requires that all managers of food and beverage establishments must obtain food manager certification within 30 days of hire.
Our instructors are certified to teach and proctor both the ServSafe Food Manager Course and the National Registry of Food Safety Professionals Course. This class is available in English and Spanish and is designed for one-on-one instruction or large groups.
This in-depth class covers all aspects of food safety and sanitation. After registration, you will receive a study guide to review the course material prior to attending the class. Those who have reviewed the study guide tend to score higher on the exam.
The Food Manager card is good for (5) five years.
The State of Florida (Statute 509.049) requires all non managerial food & beverage employees (front and back of the house) in an establishment licensed under the Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR) Division of Hotels & Restaurants must obtain food handler certification within 60 days of hire.
Our instructors are certified to teach the SafeStaff/ServSafe Food Handler course. This class is available in English and Spanish, and can be held as a private or group class to accommodate new hires. The class takes approximately an hour and fifteen minutes.
The Food Handler card is good for (3) three years.
This class will provide the your bartenders and servers with information about the laws and liabilities related to serving alcoholic beverages in the state of Florida. It’s a second degree misdemeanor to sell or serve alcohol to an underage person punishable up to 60 days in jail and a $500 fine on the first offense!
Although not mandated by the State of Florida, providing proof that your staff has participated in a Responsible Vendor Training may result in a price reduction of your liability insurance.
This is a group class that is available in English and Spanish and usually takes an hour.